TIGA Award Entries Now Open

TIGA Award Entries Now Open

Because you can NEVER have too many games awards… we’re thrilled to announce that entries have opened for the 2018 TIGA Games Industry Awards.

The TIGA Games Industry Awards uniquely recognise excellence in games development, business and education. The Awards also celebrate the achievements of both small and large games development studios of all sizes.

The Awards combine the expertise of a judging panel of industry professionals with a public vote for the Game of the Year.

In 2017 Scottish winners included Outplay’s Castle Creeps TD (Best Strategy Game), Denki’s Autonauts (Best Educational Game) and the University of Abertay (Best Education Initiative and Talent Development).

There are 31 categories which are divided in two groups, the Games Awards are open to the entire industry, the Business Of Games Awards which are reserved for TIGA members.

In addition there are two special Awards: Game Of The Year, which is chosen by the development community through a public vote; and Outstanding Individual Of The Year, which is chosen by TIGA.

The deadline for entries is 23:59 on August 10 2018. The awards are free to enter.

Dr Richard Wilson OBE, TIGA CEO, said:

“This year’s TIGA Games Industry Awards will take place in the gothic grandeur of Guildhall, London. A London landmark since the middle ages, Guildhall will provide a stunning setting to celebrate the achievements of the video games industry.

“I would like to thank our sponsors for their generous support and for making our Awards programme possible.  I look forward to seeing entries for the Awards from developers and publishers, service providers and technology companies, colleges and universities, and small and large businesses.”

Categories for the 2018 awards are:

  • Best Action and Adventure Game
  • Best Arcade Game
  • Best Casual Game
  • Best Social Game
  • Best Educational Game
  • Best Puzzle Game
  • Best Racing Game
  • Best Role Playing Game
  • Best Strategy Game
  • Creativity in Games Award
  • Heritage in Games Award
  • Diversity Award
  • Best Start-up
  • Best Audio Design
  • Best Visual Design
  • Best Game By A Small Studio
  • Best Art/Animation/Trailer Supplier
  • Audio Services Supplier
  • Best Education Initiative and Talent Development
  • Best Educational Institution
  • Best Engines, Middleware, Tools and Technology
  • Best Independent Studio:   Small
  • Best Independent Studio: Large
  • Outstanding Leadership Award
  • Best Publisher
  • Best Legal Services Supplier
  • Best QA Provider
  • Best Recruitment Agency
  • Best Tax and Accountancy Firm
  • Best Technical Innovation
  • Best Services Provider

You can enter your games here.

(Don’t forget that other games awards are also available).

We’d just like to say Good Luck. We’re all counting on you…

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: