Banners

You too can become an artist in residence and have your artwork used as the banner for Scottishgames.net.  The banner is changed on a weekly basis, running Sunday-Sunday.

It’s FREE

It’s open to everyone – individuals, organisations and companies.  It can be something original, or an existing image (and this includes screenshots from games, photos from office parties, concept art – etc.)

It can be used for recruitment, to support a new game release, to showcase your mad skills, or propose to your beloved. We’re entirely easy about that…

It covers the entire Scottish Games Network – the website, Facebook, Twitter, Google+, LinkedIn and Tumblr. The dimensions for each channel are:

  • Web: 940x300px
  • FB: 960x300px
  • G+: 480x270px
  • LI: 646x200px
  • Tw:1500x421px
  • Tu: 2500x350px

We’ll use *every* idea (unless it’s inappropriate, offensive or flat out rubbish) and every image used will be credited and listed.

There are no limits or restrictions on the content (apart from good taste and talent).  The only requirement for the banner is that the URL of the site is included:

The Scottish Games Network – http://www.scottishgames.net

If you’d like to book space for your banner(s), you can use the official SGN Google Calendar. You can book blocks of ONE WEEK at a time, with no more than FOUR consecutive weeks available to any one company…

If you’d like to submit something, simply send us an e-mail.

Here you will find the roll of honour, listing those who have contributed…

001 - Searra Dodds (www.searradodds.net) 12/11/2010 – Pixel art (controllers and consoles)

002 – Jon Gill (www.superfly.org.uk) 21/11/2010 – NEoN Knights (plus bonus QR code)

003 – Dan Bendon (www.ready-up.net) 28/11/2010 – SG Bru (made in Scotland, from girders)

004 – Stewart Hogarth (www.chunk.co.uk) 05/12/2010 – Sinclair Spectrum (128)

005 – Chris Gilchrist (www.hitreach.com) 12/12/10 – Invaders From Space (Hoots)

006 – Stewart Hogarth (www.chunkgames.com) – 19/12/10 – C64 (Basic)

007 – Sarah Morris (www.artysmorris.com) – 03/01/11 – Hogmanay (Let It Snow)

008 – Sarah Morris (www.artysmorris.com) – 08/01/11 – Fish Hunt (It’s BEHIND YOU!)

009 – Daniel Cleaton (www.obskewer.co.uk) – 13/01/11 – Mount Playmore (Keep the heid)

010 – Amr Din (amrdin.com) – 27/02/2011 – The Dark (is SO hot right now)

011 – Craig Paton (craigpaton.com) – 13/03/2011 – Zombie, meet Ninja (It’s a Hanzo)

012 – Whisky Biscuit (whiskybiscuit.co.uk) – 20/04/2011 – WarPath (Tanks, A Million…)

013 – Stewart Hogarth (retrodev.co.uk) – 03/05/2011 – Spiderman(ish)

014 – Maciej Czekala (iTunes) – 27/05/2011 – Roger The Flying Pig (Out now!)

015 – Deep Pixel (DeepPixel.com) – 03/06/2011 – Unity 3 Blueprints (Out now!)

016 – Stewart Graham (stewartgraham.carbonmade.com) – 09/07/2011 – Colour Clash (Keeping it real…)

5 responses to “Banners

  1. Pingback: Artists In Residence: Stewart Graham « Scottishgames.net·

  2. Pingback: Take A Bow « Scottishgames.net·

  3. Pingback: All Change… | Scottishgames.net·

  4. Pingback: Scottish Games Industry | backspeir·

  5. Pingback: Jobs, Games, News, MORE | Scottish Games Network·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s